You are the Hero of Your Story.

Take Back

Your

Power.

COVID-19 Announcement:

During this uncertain time, Connections First is doing everything we can to provide safe, effective psychotherapy services to our clients. We are set up for HIPAA Compliant Telehealth (Video) sessions that are completely confidential and private.  Please contact us at (503) 427-1952 to learn more.

A Welcome Note to Our Beloved Clients

In our office, today and always, we welcome all persons of all backgrounds, orientations, interests, and choices. We celebrate diversity, we care about our community. Our office is a place of transformation and growth. All who are willing to do this work are making the world a better place, and as such are celebrated, respected, and honored in our place. 

 

We combine all treatment models we have been learning to create the space that supports our, and your, ongoing quest of accepting ourselves and accepting others. 

 

All of us on the team are becoming. We are striving to be better relationally while implementing the latest science research findings combined with deep interpersonal and neurobiological therapy. Therefore, we think of ourselves as neurotherapists not only psychotherapists. 

 

The hallmark of our work is you, client centered. A deep relational work combined with focused somatic mindfulness. We believe that personal integrity relies heavily on the body and the somatic presentations associated with all of our life experiences. Recent studies in trauma and shame constantly present us with information that the body remembers everything and always talks. Our health heals and enriches when we learn to listen to the body’s language.

 

All of our team members are trained in more than one body/somatic treatment modality. However, we can’t be successful healers without you learning to listen to your own body. We also use cognitive and brain based modalities to help you translate what you hear from your body. This is such a complex and rich work that can be fun, too. 

 

In our office, we hold each other accountable to live a life of integrity, practicing transparency, vulnerability, courage, and compassion. To always, here and everywhere, develop and maintain an environment characterized by meaningful interactions, open and honest discussions, and a safe, respectful setting. This is the place you are stepping into when you come to us. 

 

So, you are always Welcome and thank you for trusting us with your integrity and your life. 

1. Reclaim Your Story
Tell your story
to a good listener.
Someone who cares
about your point of view.
Discover the integrity
of your inner voice
as you write a better ending.
2. Reconnect to Your World
Lower the intensity
of your survival response.
Bring flexibility
to your brain
and nervous system,
empowering
how you relate
to your current choices.
3. Realize Your Superpowers
Turn surviving into thriving
as you gain evidence
from your own success
for new beliefs
and greater integration.
What now are symptoms
will become
Your Superpowers.
Meet Your Eastside Team
Ebony Holly, LPC
 
Clinical Supervisor
Psychotherapist
EMDR/Brainspotting
(503) 805-7034
ebony@connectionsfirst.org
image1.jpeg
Sarah Gallugi, CSWA
 
Certified Social Work Associate
EMDR
(503) 567-4091
sarah@connectionsfirst.org
image1.jpg
Zev Levavi, CSWA
 
Certified Social Work Associate

 
(503)-622-9033
zev@connectionsfirst.org
image1.png
Beth Miller, CSWA
 
Certified Social Work Associate
Adult, Child & Family
(503)-609-0761
beth@connectionsfirst.org
IMG_3397.jpg
Becca Shwartz, CSWA
 
Certified Social Work Associate
 
(503) 836-3367
becca@connectionsfirst.org
Frothingham, K photo.jpg
Katharine Frothingham, LPC-I
Licensed Professional Counselor- Intern
(720) 259-8790
katharine@connectionsfirst.org
EdwardPic_edited.jpg
Edward Quedado, CSWA
 
Certified Social Work Associate
(503) 765-6104 
edward@connectionsfirst.org
IMG_20201008_112905.jpg
Zoe Zuschlag, CSWA
 
Certified Social Work Associate
(503)-893-8679 
zoe@connectionsfirst.org
TPenner.jpeg
Tori Penner, MSW
Masters in Social Work
 
(503) 567-9266
tori@connectionsfirst.org
Meet Your Westside Team
allison web photo.jpg
Allison Spector, LCSW
 
Psychotherapist
EMDR/Brainspotting
(971) 350-9890
allison@connectionsfirst.org
20190416_142631.jpg
Ama Freeman, LPC
 
Psychotherapist
EDMR/Brainspotting
 
(503) 893-4858
ama@connectionsfirst.org
IMG_7814.jpg
George Poliszuk, LMFT
 
Psychotherapist
EMDR
EFT for Couples
(503) 568-1115
george@connectionsfirst.org
regina_hughes_headshot.jpg
Regina Hughes, LPC-intern
 
Licensed Professional Counselor - Intern
 
(503) 214-2287
regina@connectionsfirst.org
Meet Your Support Team
Screen Shot 2018-11-02 at 11.25.11 AM.pn
Danijela Ognjenovic
 
Operations Director
Business Consultant
(503) 427-1952 ext 0
danijela@connectionsfirst.org
20190125_215637.jpg
Lisa Collins
 
Administrative Assistant
Client Liaison
(503) 427-1952 ext 0
hello@connectionsfirst.org
biopic.jpg
Boris Jurosevic
 
Tech Specialist
 
(503) 427-1952 ext 0
boris@connectionsfirst.org
IMG_4714 (2).jpg
Amy Hergert, MBS
 
Medical Billing Specialist
 
 
(503) 427-1952
payroll@connectionsfirst.org
Slavica Kojadinovic, LCSW
 
Clinical Director
Psychotherapist
EMDR/Brainspotting
(CDWF) Cert. Daring Way Facilitator
(503) 427-1952 ext 0
slavica@connectionsfirst.org
David A. Ryan, LCSW
 
CEO
Psychotherapist
EMDR/Brainspotting
(503) 427-1952 ext 0
david@connectionsfirst.org
 
What Others Have Said
"Now I  feel present in my body, even though it feels intense during the processing, I feel it being integrated and I get to know my body, my mind, my Self. I get to know and to feel my whole being."
Client Feedback About Brainspotting
Take the Leap!
Schedule an Appointment
Westside Clinic
2250 NW Flanders St
Suite 201
Portland, OR 97210
Eastside Clinic
975 SE Sandy Blvd
Suite 100
Portland, OR  97214
Main Line  (503) 427-1952
Fax  (844) 293-3937​